Anyone out there?

You ever feel like you were alone? Like you gave and gave and gave to people and got nothing in return? That’s where I am at right now. I’m at the “Why bother..it doesn’t matter to anyone but me”, stage.

 

Grr.

I hate this feeling. I know it’s not true. I have marvelous friends, and my family is amazing. If I really needed something, all I have to do is call/text/email and I’d have someone on the other end willing to help me out… so why do I feel like if I did do that I’d be bothering them?

The intricacies of the human mind confound me.

 

Leave a Reply

