Finding Inspiration

We’ve all had those days where we just can’t seem to pull our heads out of our asses and get out of our own way. We want to get healthy, we want to be happy… but How? How does the normal person go about inspiring themselves to move, stand up, get going? I just keep coming back to this quote ” This is the part where you figure out who you are”…

I know this much. I am strong. I am able to move, to stand up, to know what I need to do. I can look at this picture and know that’s not me any more.

This is not the me I want to see

I’m not that tired, haggard, withdrawn, person anymore.  I refuse to be.  I am over 50 pounds lighter, more outgoing, more independent than I was.

1002165_10151489325120286_1924466165_n

Thats my inspiration. I am my inspiration.  What’s yours?

beckysig

Todays workout–

35 body weight squats

25 pushups

35 walking lunges

20 dumbell rows (for each arm)

30 sec. Plank (2x)

45 jumping jacks

 

3 thoughts on “Finding Inspiration

    • I’m not sure what did it, lol 🙂 I know I’ve been doing a ton of walking/hiking, I stopped eating red meat, cut out almost all of my diet soda habit. I’m cutting back on coffee and sugar as well. It’s a slow process. It’s been 3 years of effort to lose over 50 pounds.

  1. Isn’t it funny how extra weight can make us less outgoing? That’s definitely been the case for me. But I’m finally sticking with a workout program and I’ve had several people tell me I’m getting skinnier. I just need to better my diet and I’ll be dropping the weight in no time! Keep it up girl!

Leave a Reply

