Transitions

I can create my own reality
and make my own dreams come true
it’s really up to me
if I begin again…

If I begin to forget the baggage I have carried with me for years:
the problems that don’t matter anymore,the tears that cried themselves away,
and the worries that are going to wash away on the shore of tomorrow’s new beginning.
So it’s okay if I fail. It will be alright if I am bad at things. I can be embarrassed. I can be afraid, be vulnerable. I can out on a limb  and I might fall and it’ll most likely hurt.  There are people who spend their whole lives wondering how they became the people they became, how certain chances pass them by, why they didn’t take the roads less traveled. Those people aren’t me. I have back-stage passes to my own transformation, and in transforming myself, I’m going to transform the world. and it will be thrilling, and it will be terrifying. I need to finally allow  myself to be– ME . This is MY moment.

I will begin again because I’ve learned that well… Life isn’t all it is cut out to be. It has its ups and downs. But, you have to embrace those ups and downs and learn from them. You can’t just sit back and mope and make people pity you. You have to put those things that are hurting you behind you and live. You only get one life, and that one life really isn’t that long. You have to do everything that comes your way. Yeah, you might get embarrassed when you do something you think is stupid, but in a month…no one will remember. You have to do what you feel is right. You can’t worry about other people. Just live life how you would want to live it. Don’t follow examples, be an example. Let people follow in your footsteps.  For the most part, just be you. Don’t listen to others. They are going to make fun of you. They are going to tell you that you are stupid, lazy, fat or worthless. But that is their opinion. It only becomes true when you start to believe it.

And I don’t believe it.

(on a side note– I started my C25K today!)

One thought on “Transitions

Leave a Reply

