If you give a girl a cookie (or a whoopie pie…)

I love my family , I really do, but they’re killing me.  Literally.

This is what my Aunt brought me home from her dinner out tonight:

That’s a 1 POUND, 7 inches across and 2 inches thick Whoopie Pie.  She thought I might be hungry since I walked almost 4 miles today and just had soup and salad for lunch and dinner.  I know she means well, but I just can’t eat it. How do you say “thanks but no thanks” to a relative or loved one who despite their best intentions isn’t helping you get any healthier?

Leave a Reply

