Rembrandt Deeply White + Peroxide Whitening Toothpaste with Fluoride, Fresh Mint

I recently went on vacation and decided that I needed to brighten up my smile before going.  While walking around the local drug store, I saw this:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So I figured I’d try it out  as I am a HUGE coffee, Tea and Soda drinker (all of which are infamous for staining your teeth). I used this toothpaste twice a day for a month.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My thoughts: The after taste is lingering and the foam from brushing made my lips burn and chap easily. It legitimately tastes like you’ve downed a bottle of hydrogen peroxide along with your normal mint toothpaste.  As for the claims of whitening deeper and restoring enamel– I’ll let you all be the judge as I don’t really see a difference yet after a month of usage.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Would I buy it (again) — Hmm, tough to say. If I were going purely on taste alone– no. It’s awful. However, my teeth do feel just out of the dentist clean after using it (complete with the lip chapping feeling that you get after having your mouth open for that long of a time) . It’s debatable as to whether or not there was any actual whitening done, but after some research it seems like it could take a few more weeks/months before I notice any actual difference.  I do really like the fact that my teeth feel super clean and smooth though and I can get past the taste.  So, I will give this one a YES.

One thought on “Rembrandt Deeply White + Peroxide Whitening Toothpaste with Fluoride, Fresh Mint

Leave a Reply

