Tired

I’m tired of me
I’m tired of life.
I’m tired of ….everything.
I’m tired of the fact that no matter how i intend for a conversation to go..it ends with me in tears.
I’m tired of the fact that I feel it necessary to apologize for my feelings.
I’m tired of being alone.
I’m tired of effort with no results,
I’m tired of having to be adult,
I’m tired of keeping back-up insults,
I’m tired of having no one to consult,
I’m tired of regrets that keep creeping in,
I’m tired of wanting to re-begin,
I’m tired of guilt not wearing thin,
I’m tired of trying, and trying, and trying,
I’m tired of unfulfilled teenage dreams,
I’m tired of not feeling part of a team,
I’m tired of not being able to scream,
I’m tired of nursing low self-esteem,
I’m tired of people ignoring me,
I’m tired of eyes that don’t wanna meet,
I’m tired of faking happiness

Leave a Reply

