Trust….

we’ll start with the quote from facebook:

On this day, God wants you to know…

… that all is well. All is going according to plan. Trust that there is a bigger picture. Trust that life is unfolding as it should.

Trust, huh? How can I trust that all is going as it should when a wonderful human being was taken from those that love her with no warning? How can I believe that there is a plan behind this?

Cathy Hooper of Meredith passed away peacefully with her family along her bedside Monday, March 1, 2010, at Dartmouth Hitchcock Memorial Hospital.

She was born in Wolfeboro, April 9, 1962, to Richard and Donna Sargent. She grew up in Ossipee, and attended local schools.

Cathy was a lover of life, her family and her friends.

Cathy is survived by her loving husband of 31 years, David; three children, Becky Gargan of Bellevue, Neb., Elizabeth, Jarion Clarke, of Meredith, and Scott Hooper, of Meredith; six grandchildren that she loved with all her heart. Cathy is also survived by her mother, Donna Sargent; her brother, Richard Sargent Jr.; and her sister, Sarah Custeau.

Cathy was preceded in death by her father, Richard Sargent Sr.

A springtime graveside memorial service will be held in Center Tuftonboro.

In lieu of flowers, the family is requesting that everyone please attempt to follow Cathy’s loving example and become an organ and blood donor.

How can anyone trust anything when the world as they know it is ripped out from under them like a throw rug? I understand that I’m an adult and that I shouldn’t need my mother, but damn it–I do. She was one of my best friends, my inspiration, my confidant, my hero. She was the glue holding our family together, she always had been. When we were little and my dad was deployed, I was never scared …because mom was there. When I was a teenager and testing my boundaries, I always knew in the back of my head that no matter what happened, I’d be safe…because mom was there. When i joined the Air Force and moved away from home, I wasn’t scared …because I knew mom was there behind me. When I got married and had kids of my own…mom was right there beside me, each time. When I got divorced…mom was there. Mom was always there to turn to, to lean on, to confide in, and now…mom isn’t there.

I miss my mom.

Leave a Reply

