Thanksgiving 2009

"If you want to turn your life around, try thankfulness. It will change your life mightily." -Gerald Good

This has been a year of loss, heartache, change and endings–But
throughout it all, I can see the small things to be thankful for.

I am healthy. My kids are healthy and happy. My small family, while no
longer intact in the way that I would have hoped is still functioning.
My friends have shown the utmost of support and love. My larger family
back east is happy and healthy as well, and have shown their undying
support and have been there for me when I needed to cry, to vent, to
laugh and to just get away. I've reconnected with friends from years
ago and realized how much I missed them in my life. I've made new
friends that will be lifelong ones. I've been able to travel and see
places and people that I love and look forward to visiting again. I've
found my stride as a single person and have made a good start on
several new relationships that are healthy and happy and fun. I've
realized that I'm not looking for myself anymore–I've found me and
now, I'm taking the time to get to know me again.

Thank you all so much for being part of my life this past year. Thank
you for your support, your love, your friendship. I love you all.
Here's to many more years together.

–Becky

Leave a Reply

