Muffins

I am trying to re-create the Pumpkin Muffin from Dunkin Donuts that my husband fell in love with when he was back in Boston recently for his brothers wedding, and I must say: THIS SUCKS!

Having never had the actual muffin myself makes it really hard to try to copy. All I have to go on is ” really light and fluffy”, really pumpkin-y” and “crumble-y on top like a coffee-cake” Do you know how dense actual pumpkin is? I have no idea how they made it “light and fluffy” unless they aren’t using real pumpkin. I’ve tried a few recipes from All Recipes, and while they’ve turned out “good” and “ok”, they aren’t what I am looking for. Any East-coasters want to send me a muffin, lol?

2 thoughts on “Muffins

Leave a Reply

